

### Decision No 15/2023

### of 20 November 2023

#### of the Management Board

# on the replacement of mediators appointed by Management Board Decision 7/2022 of 15 March 2022

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN LABOUR AUTHORITY,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/1149 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 20 June 2019 establishing a European Labour Authority, amending Regulations (EC) No 883/2004, (EU) No 492/2011, and (EU) 2016/589 and repealing Decision (EU) 2016/344<sup>1</sup> ("the founding Regulation" and "the Authority"), and in particular Article 13 thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 17/2021 of 10 November 2021 of the Management Board

on the Rules of Procedure for mediation of the European Labour Authority, and in particular Article 7(4) thereof;

#### Whereas:

- (1) The Rules of procedure for mediation of the European Labour Authority provide for the Management Board to appoint an adequate number of mediators and experts from the Member States who will sit on the Mediation Board.
- (2) The Management Board should ensure that the list of appointed mediators and experts of the Mediation Board achieves the necessary geographical, professional, and gender balance. Persons nominated for mediators should possess the necessary knowledge and skills in the field of dispute resolution mechanisms including mediation, and preferably, basic knowledge related to any of the different areas within the scope of the mediation procedure. Persons nominated as experts of the Mediation Board shall possess the requisite expertise and

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> *OJ L* 186, *11.7.2019*, *p. 21–56* 

competence for dealing with disputes related to any of the different areas within the scope of the mediation procedure.

- (3) The Authority should keep the list of mediators and experts of the Mediation Board updated.
- (4) In order to ensure the continuity of the mediation procedure and as stipulated by Article 7(4) of the Rules of Procedure for mediation of the European Labour Authority, the list should be automatically extended beyond that period for as long as a new list has not been established. If an appointed mediator or expert of the Mediation Board leaves before the expiry of this term, the Management Board should appoint a replacement for the remaining period.
- (5) The Decision No 7/2022 of 15 March 2022 of the Management Board on the appointment of mediators, Chair, Deputy Chairs, and experts of the Mediation Board (hereafter: Decision No 7/2022) should be amended accordingly;

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

#### Article 1

- 1. Amendment of the Decision No 7/2022The Decision No 7/2022 is hereby amended by:
- appointing BAKER-PRICE Maria (SK) as a mediator, replacing HRICOVSKA Maria (SK) for the remaining term; and
- appointing REIS Vanda (PT) as a mediator, replacing RIBEIRO Berenice (PT) for the remaining term.
- 2. The amended list of appointed mediators, experts of the Mediation Board, a Chair, and two Deputy Chairs is annexed to this Decision.
- 3. The amended list replaces the list annexed to the Decision No 7/2022.

### Article 2

#### Entry into force

This Decision shall take effect the day following its adoption.

Done in Bratislava, 20 November 2023

For the Management Board,

Tom BEVERS

Chairperson of the Management Board

# ANNEX 1. Chair of the Mediation Board (term: 36 months) BODGAL Ildiko (HU) 2. First Deputy Chair (term: 48 months) SYPNIEWSKA Grazyna (PL) 3. Second Deputy Chair (term: 48 months) • LIUKKUNEN Ulla (FI) 4. Experts of the Mediation Board (term: 36 months) BERARDINELLI Maria Laura (IT) • DI BENEDETTO Alessia (IT) • GOSPODARU Raluca (RO) • JACQUESON Catherine (DK) • LHERNOULD Jean Philippe (FR) • LLOBERA Mireia (ES) MARČAN Goran (HR) • MARKOTA Tomislav (HR) • PARGANA Teresa (PT) • PIKOROVÁ Gabriela (CZ) • POLIJANČUK Jelena (LT) • SANTOS Jorge (PT) • SJÖDIN Erik (SE) • SPIEGEL Bernhard (AT) • STRANGIO Marina (IT) • VAN STEENKISTE Lode (BE) • VAN WEEREN Hans (NL) • ŽIUKIENĖ Mariana (LT)

• ZUPAN Tilen (SI)

# 5. Mediators

# (term: 36 months)

- BAKER-PRICE Maria (SK)
- CHELARIU Ioan (RO)
- GKOUDROLOLOS Symeon (GR)
- GRATIA Marianne (BE)
- MESSIOS Orestis (CY)
- NICOARA Cristina-Maria (RO)
- NOVIKOVA Annija (LV)
- REIS Vanda (PT)
- SCALA Elena (IT)
- SUOMAA Leo (FI)
- SOLDE Philippe (FR)
- TALIGA Harri (EE)
- VIETHEN Hans-Peter (DE)